WIP Wednesday!

I realize it’s been almost 2 months since I last wrote (I got it in just under the wire). No, I have not been knitting all that much during that time. But yes, I have recently picked it back up. The lesson I’ve learned (not for the first time, and not for the last time, I’m sure) is that no matter how many job tasks pile up around me, I still need to make time for me. 10- and 12-hour days are unsustainable. I am more than my career – new though it is.

My horse has been sitting in a WIP bag, headless, for quite some time. With Halloween just around the corner, I now present to you… the headless horseman‘s headless horse!

But that’s what it looked like as of a week ago (the picture is actually from over the summer). Now, this horse has a head! I present to you the Kniterative Designs first kniteration horse head!

Does it look like a donkey? I feel like it looks a little like a donkey. Perhaps because I knitted part of it while watching a democratic debate?

I’m hoping it will truly read as a horse once I add the mane. That’s the plan for tonight’s WIP Wednesday crafting session. Stay tuned for pictures of the finished product! I will (hopefully) be showing off this horse at a local project-sharing expo of sorts, happening next weekend…

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑